all the things

2015 in Review

How is 2015 already come and gone? I am truly flabbergasted. Astonished. Amazed. Saddened. Joyful.

All. of. the. Feelings.

This year has been a roller coaster of a ride. It has been full of ups and downs, physically, emotionally, spiritually, relationally.

*We decided to leave our old church, found a new church home.

*I attempted to work and became stressed out of my mind. I quit (and now I stress over finance perhaps more than I used to!).

*We downsized to one car. Shrank our mortgage payment. Paid of debt. Accumulated debt.

*Celebrated V turning one (one!! how did that happen SOOOOO fast). We turned thirty (oy!).

*Mark looked and looked for jobs. And now we await to hear if he got a promotion.

*We developed more friendships. V has developed friendships (which is oh so sweet to watch).

*I started baking, and baking, and baking.

*I ran a half-marathon in under 2 hours (what?!).

*Our home has transformed inside and out. We have welcomed more to our diner table. We have finally decided to be content with where we are (most days).

Throughout it all, all of the ups and downs and twists and turns, God has been faithful. He has guided our steps. In fact, that is the only constant I can see in all of this. There were many moments I was almost brought to despair – will this even work out? can we do this? – and here we are, many months later, still floating by, still “making” it, still surviving, but most importantly, still hoping, still loving, still living.

2015 leaves us with many unanswered questions about where we will be, and His provision, but I know 2016 will continue to answer with, “Wait and trust in the Lord”.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

